I am interested in hiring several brass musicians for a short gig at my wedding reception. Details below, but please let me know if there are any questions.

I am looking for a couple of musicians to play during our grand march song, “Love is all you need” similar to the scene from the movie Love Actually. I would like to surprise my soon-to-be husband, since that is one of his favorite movies. I have a link to the movie clip and a link to the actual song our DJ will play below (see #6).

I was thinking one of each trumpet, saxophone, trombone player; however, I am open to suggestions on what would sound best.

The date is Saturday, August 26th, 2017.

Location is Madison Masonic Center, 301 Wisconsin Ave., Madison, WI.

Time: I plan to start the grand march at 5:50pm and would like the musicians to arrive around 5:30 so they can find a table in the reception hall. The grand march should end at 6:00pm, so the musicians will only be needed for approximately 30 min.

I would plan to pay each musician. I don’t know what is a reasonable offer for the type of service I am requesting.

Brenda Gardebrecht

Cell: 414-750-3033

Email: gardebbj@gmail.com

Clip from the movie:


The actual version of the song we will play for our grand march:

